Spreading the word

21/07/2008 18:22

Dickens wrote, "It was the best of times, it was the worst of times...". I think Mr. Dickens had some experience in freelancing! Hard work, late hours and some valuable input from Jo Duxbury of www.freelancentral.co.za  is finally paying off. Thank you to my new and existing clients for your continued and loyal support.

 

August is looking brighter by the day with a number of new projects in the pipeline. I will soon be attending the Flying Solo Unconference in Johannesburg. Odd name for a seminar of sorts, but such is the media industry. Never a dull moment. From what I've heard, it will be a meeting of freelance minds with the aim of improving client services, business management and some useful industry tips. Whoo hoo! Gimme, gimme, gimme.

 

Joining the Professional Editors' Group (PEG) definitely counts as one of the best moves of 2008. Valuable insight, great advice and some shocking experiences have been flooding my inbox on an hourly basis. A great resource.

 

Compose Yourself! has also invaded www.bizcommunity.com. Check out my company listing under the Media category. My rates are still very competitive and your company could benefit from my new incentive plan. Email me for more information or click on Admin to view the document.

 

I am constantly striving to improve my services and spreading the word: Compose Yourself! is rocking the copy editing world. The proof is in the copy!